All About You Pt.1

I should have known

from the start,

but what could I tell

from a meet and greet,

that would result

in a journey thru hell.

Nothing I did

was good enough

for her.

And all she thought

about was her.

I remember

going out to dinner,

she started with

the names,

she called me

everything in the book.

When we got to my place,

she told me

she loved me.

(I asked her what that looked like).

She begged to stay,

so I let her have her way,

Everything was about her,

what she wanted,

where she wanted,

when she wanted,

She came first.

Of course

I was the bad guy.

Everything she accused

me of,

was something she did. (to me)

It was her blue eyes

I couldn’t see,

past.

When she told me

she had other options,

I guess that was the last

time we saw each other.

She ghosted me enough

to trick me into

staying overnight,

The last time,

I saw her,

she was her usual

hateful self,

When I left

she found the card

I placed in her purse,

It said I Love You,

I guess both of us did,

love her.

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.